giving thanks and a birthday too!

I have started in on the ribbon orders that have patiently been waiting my return from Houston. So far, I have dyed the base colors on about 750 yards.  Next will be the pole wrapping and over dyeing in all the favorite colors.  They will find their way across the country as well as to many other countries as soon as they are finished.

I also finished up sorting out and organizing the recently dyed indigo and pomegranate fabrics and moons which are in the shop now in limited amounts. After the holiday I will add more if needed.

I will have them there until Wednesday night when I will close both shops for the Thanksgiving holiday.  I am a participant every year in Buy Nothing Day (so called Black Friday) where I don’t purchase or sell anything.  Apparently, Black Friday is the new Thanksgiving Thursday according to Walmart and some others. It this really necessary? (Black Friday,  who ever gave it that name anyway?)

The shops will be re-opened on Monday so please, have a great holiday. Enjoy your families and friends with great and shared thanks-giving.

Plus! Phil turns 50 next weekend-Happy Birthday to my special guy! There is even a little pre-birthday celebration with the fam later today. A favorite and indulgent cake has been baked…
img_3842

YUM! And no, you can’t order a slice of cake with your order!

5 thoughts on “giving thanks and a birthday too!

  1. greybirdstudio

    Black Friday was named supposedly because most business went from in the red to black. I have hated it since my aunt was killed in a car accident going to get toys for her kids. I like the Buy Nothing Day. Also, what is that lucious looking cake?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Iridacea

    Beautiful indigo as per usual. Happy Thanksgiving to you too! My man just turned 50 this week too, we have had a wonderful week together and celebrated with carrot cake, we may need to make a second cake after seeing your beautiful one!
    Xo

    Like

    Reply

be in touch and wonder~

