encouraging process

I have always been a process oriented person.

I like to take a material and make it into something else.  I like to figure out and create a process for that.  To repeat that process.  So many times…to create the process and then alter it. The process and the repeating keeps me balanced. Even when operating within the maze.

I like to discover via process.  I discovered this process after doing a lot of this.  It takes doing. And going there many times.  And still…

In the workshops I teach, I like to lead a path to discovering.  Not solve everything for you. Your path will be different from mine.  If I am rigid and demand that you follow my example you may not find your own path.  I like to encourage wondering- which in the end means experimenting and questioning.

Lately, life does seem like a maze.  We will get through. Life is a Maze ing.
IMG_0080
(3 available in the shop)

11 thoughts on “encouraging process

      1. Iridacea

        Not in the online class, I am a dyer fiber artist on the Oregon coast.
        I have had: several zinc-lime vats, fermentation vat, a urine vat when my boys were small, instant indigo, and a thiourea dioxide vat. It has been several years since my last vat, your beautiful shibori pieces are Inspiring waves of desire to set up a vat again.
        Xo

        Like

        Reply

be in touch and wonder~

