sayonara sale

Typically in Japan, when one moves, one has a sayonara sale. That’s just the way they do it there. Also, a sayonara sale is a great place to pick up stuff you need when furnishing a new apartment. Check out the sayonara sale ads in the Tokyo craigslist. Garage sale- Japanese style.

Well I’m not moving in the classical sense but I thought it would be fun to have a sayonara sale prior to leaving FOR Japan. And besides, who couldn’t use a little extra yen on a 3 week trip to Japan? Count me in-and maybe you too if you have been thinking about buying some scrumptious silk shibori ribbon and just haven’t done it yet. Here’s the deal:

-purchase my sayonara sale special from my etsy shop prior to Sunday night (that’s THIS Sunday folks May 3rd!)
-special includes 3 yards of my silk shibori ribbon for the price of two yards (or $29 )
-choose your colors (up to 3-sorry no half yards) from the photo in the listing and just note the color numbers in the “note to buyer” section
-limited to the colors in the photo ONLY-just to make it simple
-any questions just email me or leave me a comment and I’ll email you back

Sale limited to stock on hand- I’ll update the listing if any of the colors sell out. Here is a photo of the colors being offered:
sayonara-sale-

I’ll pull down the sale from Etsy at 6 PM Sunday night!
mata-ne!
(until then!)
kaimono shimasu!

I’ll be blogging along the silk experience road via bus, train and shinkansen starting 5/6/09 so stay tuned!

6 thoughts on “sayonara sale

  1. Pingback: Patchwork Times: Eating, Dressing, Shopping | DreamWeaver’s Quilts Quilt Epiphany Blog

  2. Pingback: the shape that time creates | Shibori Girl

be in touch and wonder~

