intermission…

Until I have a little more time to write up part two on the Houston show post, i thought i’d share this link to a trailer for the film “Who Does She Think She Is?” now circulating to limited screenings. I would like to see this film in my area. You can visit their blog here. Ask to have a screening in your area.

Now I assume that many of the readers here CAN name 5 female artists. But did you know that 80% of the students at the School of Visual Arts but that 70-80% of artists represented in museums are male?

3 thoughts on “intermission…

  1. shiborigirl Post author

    three biggies of course come to mind- Georgia O’Keeffe, Frieda Kahlo, Mary Cassatt, but how about Ruth Asawa (pers. fav), Judy Chicago, and dozens and dozens of you who read this blog! i’ve been asking people this question and it really DOES baffle them!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Sandra D

    This looks like a wonderful movie!
    Let me know if it comes to Long Beach…. I would very much like to see it.
    It brings tears to my eyes. I understand this.
    Thank you for sharing it.

    Like

    Reply

be in touch and wonder~

