Wow, that was FAST!

more swatches

This is another swatch done with the Colorhue dyes. This dye attaches quickly. Color mixing is a little tricky and I’m
still practicing.

What I was referring to however, was how quickly I received my orders from the LA Textile show! My order of trims from a Japanese textile company arrived this morning from Japan! All my yardage from Exotic Silks arrived earlier in the week.
I now have bolts of some new and interesting silk fabrics on which to test out some ideas. One of the things I have been *dyeing* to get some face time with is silk organza…..OH the dimensional colorful possibilities! I’ll probably use up my stash just figuring out what I want to do with it…..exciting times!

Technorati Tags: ,

2 thoughts on “Wow, that was FAST!

  1. shiborigirl Post author

    thanks jeanne but alas, had to put all the fun aside and get to work getting ready for the trunk show this weekend at Pudgy Beads! btw- it’s far too easy to get sidetracked reading your posts whenever i have a minute to visit your blog.

    Like

    Reply

be in touch and wonder~

