new style

kantan1web.jpg
It’s always interesting to me that the pieces that are my personal favorites are the least favorite-ed (such a word?) by others. This was my favorite of this style. The color is okay, very japanese to me. I particularly like the the design of this one and will do a set of these in different colors Each time when I unwrap poles I have a little critique session with myself. What worked, what didn’t, what I like, what others will like and so on. Even when I repeat a design and a colorway, no two pieces are ever really the same.

dsc_0990.jpg
-helps me remember what I did so I can do it again!

cuatro-colores.jpg
-four colorways

3 thoughts on “new style

  1. shiborigirl Post author

    thanks heather….i just finished a 3.2yd x 45″ version of this design done on 3mm silk gauze. i LOVE the silk gauze! have to come up with a good way to photograph it in order to convey it’s filmy textural qualities.

    Like

    Reply

be in touch and wonder~

