NAII

Karren Brito wrote a post yesterday that introduced me to this group. NAII is the National Association of Independent Artists.
They have a survey you might be interested participating in concerning art & craft shows. I did the survey and then went back to discover a little about NAII. I came across this page which was a fun read and if you have ever done shows, you could probably add to the list. (It’s a list of funny things overheard by vendors at craft/art shows.)

Spending time right now filling orders. This is a good thing. It pays the bills. We have good silk drying weather now and it does speed things up a bit. I have also been packing up some of the leftover remnants of my porcelain studio and creating more studio space for silk. I will be doing a show in Houston come October and most of what is left of the porcelain will go there. I will also be taking the silk ribbon and I am building inventory now along with filling orders for scarves. More details to follow on that.
No photos today…..unless you want to see rows of poles wrapped and ready for discharging and dyeing…..but you’ve seen that before. I’ll look for something else to show you…soon.

be in touch and wonder~

