new shibori photos..

itajime and arashi shibori
I’ve uploaded a couple of new pics to the shibori pool on flickr. Still working on my still photo set up. Haven’t gotten it quite to my liking yet but it’s coming along. I hope to get a few questions answered at the upcoming photographers meetup beginning of the month.
I’m reading “Why We Buy, The Science of Shopping” by Paco Underhill. A really great book. Many of the things he talks about in the book, I have done when selling my work from simple intuition but he takes it to a whole new level. I will definitely be using more of these techniques as I move forward. I also finished listening (as I was sewing more postcards) to the CODA speech by Dennis Stevens entitled “Redifining Craft for the 21st Century”. There is some really good stuff in there. It’s a little wordy and heavy-handed so have a little patience- his ideas are pretty clear and it’s got me thinking. How about you?

One thought on “new shibori photos..

  1. jude

    fabulous, i haven’t time right now to get through this but it seem really thought invoking and i am so thrilled with the link….get back at you when i am through listening…..oh, and i am trying some simple shibori type dyeing tomorrow thanks to you.

    Like

    Reply

be in touch and wonder~

