color

chardmulti8.jpg
arashi shibori: charcoal base color, discharged with multi-color over-dye on 8mm silk

So far, I’m just “flying by the seat of my pants” on my colorways but I like the way this one turned out.
I realize how much I have to learn when it comes to colors so I’ve ordered a book to study up on the subject. I need a week just to dye a full pallete of swatches. I have been dying swatches of all the colors so far as well as discharge samples of each and finally got them all put in a notebook with the formulas and dated swatches. Essential!!

be in touch and wonder~

