not your mother’s tie-dye!

dyed-poles.jpg
3-colorways.jpg
Here are the wrapped and unwrapped scarves. The photos don’t seem to do much justice for the colors as they really look, but it gives you an idea. Several so called “mistakes” taught me things I couldn’t figure out before which was most exciting!
I really like processes and dying certainly fits the bill. Had fun picking out beads and sewing them on the tips. I’m enjoying following Karren Brito’s tutorial. She sure has some cool equiptment! I will practice more discharging tomorrow. Haven’t quite got that under control. I started a shibori photo pool on Flickr so if you are interested in sharing your work there, log into Flickr and join the “all things shibori” photo pool.

be in touch and wonder~

