and speaking of time…

When in mid August I saw pumpkins stacked outside the grocery store here and orange frosted cupcakes and pumpkin cookies encased in plastic containers upon entering the store I wondered if perhaps I had somehow missed a month or two.   But no, it was still August. Really- Halloween already? Won’t those  pumpkins be rotten and the cupcakes stale by then?  One does wonder.

arashi shibori now

But now here I am not exactly marking time but struggling to organize it.  Realizing that reminding you to think ahead if you desire to order a large scarf for yourself or as a gift for the holidays would actually be a good idea.  This way, I can get a handle on how to better organize my time and material purchases in addition to not taking on more work than I can actually create. I really do hate to disappoint and don’t like to do “rush” orders.  So I was thinking, how best to accomplish that…

And here is what I came up with.
(a reservation system of sorts…)

 You can order your own custom colorway of course by emailing me an image or two that include the colors you like or, if you have had your colors “done” send me an image of the set of swatches from that. Here are a few recent pieces to give you an idea…

I will be taking reserves for no more than 25 between now and Nov. 25th.
Let’s see how this works.

2 thoughts on “and speaking of time…

  1. Sally

    Don’t know if it is marketing or because it is a weird gardening year… I had some pumpkins ripen in August. I want my the rest of them to hurry up and turn color so I can rip out the plants. Interestingly enough, I find that orange is becoming one of my favorite colors… The dusky, Fuyu persimmon color, not metallic or bright orange (although, neon orange was once one of my fav colors, too)…

    Like

    Reply
    1. shiborigirl Post author

      any minute now it will be christmas at the grocery store…so my bet is on marketing. as i write this i am remembering that last night i dreamt of acorn squash growing…although i already ate and pulled my plants. the yield was small but delicious.

      Like

      Reply

be in touch and wonder~

